Saturday, October 22, 2011


Above: Drawings and text treatments for the Utech Records Music Festival/KFJC live 2xCD compilation. The drawings were done at the request of Keith Utech, based off fonts and direction he provided. The comp audio includes live performances from Mamiffer and House of Low Culture with James Plotkin, as well as William Fowler Collins, Horseback, James Plotkin and John Mueller, etc. For more information on this release go here.

Also: The mixing stage of the Mamiffer and Locrian collaboration is now complete. Mastering date is set for Nov 16th. Assuming all goes according to plan we assume this means a Jan/Feb release. The first review for the House of Low Culture "Poisoned Soil" has been posted on Foxy Digitalis. The Old Man Gloom "Christmas Eve I & II + 6 + live in NYC" LP will finally receive an official release in November via Tortuga Recordings. It has been up to now available only in a limited test press edition of 50 copies.

Tuesday, October 11, 2011


Above: preview images of the layout for the Pyramids/Horseback "A Throne Without a King" LP + 7", forthcoming this November via Hydra Head. The release contains one new song from each entity, as well as collaborative 45 minute track, for which I did some mixing/editing. There will also be cassette and CD formats of the release, but as usual the vinyl will be the superior version...

Other news: the new House of Low Culture album "Poisoned Soil" has been delayed due to manufacturing hold ups - new release date is set for November 10th. Split Cranium, my collaborative band with various heroes of the NWOFHM underground, will have a debut 7" out late this year and a full length early next year. Jodis album is in the finishing stages... still... just a few important details to attend to. The Mamiffer and Locrian colaboration is nearly complete as well, but does not have a definite release date as of yet.

Sustaining intake: Arvo Pärt "Kanon Pokajanen", Circle with Erkki Kurenniemi LP, Avichi "The Devil's Fractal", "The Years Have Pants" Eddie Campbell, The Stuff, Early Graves "Goner", Pharaoh Overlord - new album, Hey Colossus "RRR", etc....